Steering Committee

Page 13 of the EUSBSR Action Plan1 defines the tasks of Policy Area Coordinators. They should facilitate the involvement of and cooperation with relevant stakeholders from the entire macro-region (…). More specifically, it says that [f]or this purpose, a steering committee/coordination group should be set-up and chaired by the policy area coordinator(s). A group should be composed of representatives of all Member States and other Baltic Sea region states, when relevant, as well as experts in the area concerned. It’s up to members of [the] group to decide on internal rules of the steering committee. The group should meet at least twice a year and support policy area coordinator(s) in [the] implementation of the tasks referred.

Policy area tourism founded their Steering Group in 2013. The internal rules, i.e. objectives, fields of action and procedures are laid down in the Terms of Reference.


1 European Commission (2015), European Union Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region – Action Plan {COM(2009) 248}, Commission Staff Working Document, SWD (2015) 177 final, Brussels.

Members

last updated: 22 August 2019
Country Name Institution Function E-Mail
Denmark Ms. Eva Thybo VisitDenmark Business Development Manager et@visitdenmark.com
Denmark Mr. Bo Lauridsen German National Tourist Board Regional Manager North Eastern Europe, Director Denmark bo.lauridsen@germany.travel
Estonia Ms. Annika Anton Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications Executive Officer Annika.Anton@mkm.ee
Finland Ms. Hanna-Mari Kuhmonen Ministry of Employment and the Economy Regional Department Senior Officer hanna-mari.kuhmonen@tem.fi
Latvia Ms. Madara Luka Ministry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness Department Tourism and Export Promotion Division Madara.Luka@em.gov.lv
Latvia Ms. Ilona Kalnia Ministry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness Department Tourism and Export Promotion Division Ilona.kalnia@em.gov.lv
Lithuania Ms. Lidija Bajarūnienė The Ministry of Economics and Innovation Chief Specialist Tourism Policy Division lidija.bajaruniene@ukmin.lt
Poland Mr. Karol Biedrzycki Ministry of Sport and Tourism, Department of Tourism Chief Specialist karol.biedrzycki@msport.gov.pl
Poland Mr. Dominik Dmochowski Ministry of Sport and Tourism, Department of Tourism   dominik.dmochowski@msport.gov.pl
Sweden Ms. Linda Nörmark Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation Focal Point, Deputy Director, Coordinator for Tourism Policy linda.noremark@regeringskansliet.se
PA Tourism Mr. Gerd Lange Ministry of Economics, Employment and Health Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Head of Tourism Unit, PAC Tourism g.lange@wm.mv-regierung.de
PA Tourism Ms. Andrea Krabbe Ministry of Economics, Employment and Health Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Head of Tourism Unit, Desk Officer a.krabbe@wm.mv-regierung.de

 

Members

last updated: 22 August 2019
CountryNameInstitutionFunctionE-Mail
DenmarkMs. Eva ThyboVisitDenmarkBusiness Development Manageret@visitdenmark.com
DenmarkMr. Bo Lauridsen German National Tourist BoardRegional Manager North Eastern Europe, Director Denmarkbo.lauridsen@germany.travel
EstoniaMs. Annika AntonMinistry of Economic Affairs and CommunicationsExecutive OfficerAnnika.Anton@mkm.ee
FinlandMs. Hanna-Mari KuhmonenMinistry of Employment and the Economy Regional DepartmentSenior Officerhanna-mari.kuhmonen@tem.fi
LatviaMs. Madara LukaMinistry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness DepartmentTourism and Export Promotion DivisionMadara.Luka@em.gov.lv
LatviaMs. Ilona KalniaMinistry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness DepartmentTourism and Export Promotion DivisionIlona.kalnia@em.gov.lv
LithuaniaMs. Lidija BajarūnienėThe Ministry of Economics and InnovationChief Specialist Tourism Policy Divisionlidija.bajaruniene@ukmin.lt
PolandMr. Karol BiedrzyckiMinistry of Sport and Tourism, Department of TourismChief Specialistkarol.biedrzycki@msport.gov.pl
PolandMr. Dominik DmochowskiMinistry of Sport and Tourism, Department of Tourism dominik.dmochowski@msport.gov.pl
SwedenMs. Linda NörmarkMinistry of Enterprise and InnovationFocal Point, Deputy Director, Coordinator for Tourism Policylinda.noremark@regeringskansliet.se
PA TourismMr. Gerd LangeMinistry of Economics, Employment and Health Mecklenburg-VorpommernHead of Tourism Unit, PAC Tourismg.lange@wm.mv-regierung.de
PA TourismMs. Andrea KrabbeMinistry of Economics, Employment and Health Mecklenburg-VorpommernHead of Tourism Unit, Desk Officera.krabbe@wm.mv-regierung.de