Steering Committee

Page 13 of the EUSBSR Action Plan1 defines the tasks of Policy Area Coordinators. They should facilitate the involvement of and cooperation with relevant stakeholders from the entire macro-region (…). More specifically, it says that [f]or this purpose, a steering committee/coordination group should be set-up and chaired by the policy area coordinator(s). A group should be composed of representatives of all Member States and other Baltic Sea region states, when relevant, as well as experts in the area concerned. It’s up to members of [the] group to decide on internal rules of the steering committee. The group should meet at least twice a year and support policy area coordinator(s) in [the] implementation of the tasks referred.

Policy area tourism founded their Steering Group in 2013. The internal rules, i.e. objectives, fields of action and procedures are laid down in the Terms of Reference.


1 European Commission (2015), European Union Strategy for the Baltic Sea Region – Action Plan {COM(2009) 248}, Commission Staff Working Document, SWD (2015) 177 final, Brussels.

Members

last updated: 7 January 2020
CountryNameInstitutionFunctionE-Mail
DenmarkMs. Eva ThyboVisitDenmarkBusiness Development Manageret@visitdenmark.com
DenmarkMr. Bo Lauridsen German National Tourist BoardRegional Manager North Eastern Europe, Director Denmarkbo.lauridsen@germany.travel
EstoniaMs. Annika AntonMinistry of Economic Affairs and CommunicationsExecutive OfficerAnnika.Anton@mkm.ee
FinlandMs. Hanna-Mari KuhmonenMinistry of Employment and the Economy Regional DepartmentSenior Officerhanna-mari.kuhmonen@tem.fi
LatviaMs. Madara LukaMinistry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness DepartmentTourism and Export Promotion DivisionMadara.Luka@em.gov.lv
LatviaMs. Ilona KalniaMinistry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness DepartmentTourism and Export Promotion DivisionIlona.kalnia@em.gov.lv
LithuaniaMs. Lidija BajarūnienėThe Ministry of Economics and InnovationChief Specialist Tourism Policy Divisionlidija.bajaruniene@ukmin.lt
PolandMr. Karol BiedrzyckiMinistry of Sport and Tourism, Department of TourismChief Specialistkarol.biedrzycki@msport.gov.pl
PolandMr. Dominik DmochowskiMinistry of Sport and Tourism, Department of Tourism dominik.dmochowski@msport.gov.pl
SwedenMs. Linda NörmarkMinistry of Enterprise and InnovationFocal Point, Deputy Director, Coordinator for Tourism Policylinda.noremark@regeringskansliet.se
PA TourismMr. Gerd LangeMinistry of Economics, Employment and Health Mecklenburg-VorpommernHead of Tourism Unit, PAC Tourismg.lange@wm.mv-regierung.de
PA TourismMs. Andrea KrabbeMinistry of Economics, Employment and Health Mecklenburg-VorpommernHead of Tourism Unit, Desk Officera.krabbe@wm.mv-regierung.de

 Members

 

Country Name Institution Function E-Mail
Denmark Ms. Eva Thybo Visit Denmark Business Development Manager

et@visitdemark.com

Denmark Mr. Bo Lauridsen German National Tourist Board Regional Manager North Eastern Europe, Director Denmark

bo.lauridsen@germany.travel

Denmark Mr. Ulrik Andersen German National Tourist Board Trade Manager

ulrik.andersen@germany.travel

Estonia Ms. Annika Anton Ministry of Economic Affairs and Communications Executive Officer

annika.Aonton@mkm.ee

Finland Ms. Hanna-Mari Kuhmonen Ministry of Economic Affairs and Employment Senior Specialist

hanna-mari.kuhmonen@tem.fi

Latvia Ms. Madara Lūka-Ruskulova Ministry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness Department  

madara.Luka-Ruskulova@em.gov.lv

Latvia Ms. Ilona kalnia Ministry of Economics, Entrepreneurship Competitiveness Department  

Ilona.kalnia@em.gov.lv

Lithuania Ms. Lidija Bajarūnienė The Ministry of Economics and Innovation Chief Official, Tourism Policy Division

lidija.bajaruniene@eimin.lt

Poland Mr. Karol Biedrzycki Ministry of Sport and Tourism Councellor to the Minister

karol.biedrzycki@msit.gov.pl

Poland Mr. Dominik Dmochowski Ministry of Sport and Tourism  

dominik.dmochowski@msit.gov.pl

Sweden Ms. Linda Nörmark Ministry of Enterprice and Innovation Deputy Director, Coordinator for Tourism policy

linda.noremark@regeringskansliet.se

Germany Ms. Andrea Krabbe Ministry of Economics, Employment and Health Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Policy Area Tourism Coordinator

a.krabbe@wm.mv-regierung.de

Germany Ms. Friederike-S. Maasch Tourist Board Mecklenburg-Vorpommern Co-coordinator Policy Area Tourism

f.maasch@auf-nach-mv.de

 

 

Dates and Venues

2019-11-12 Brussels, Belgium
2019-06-25 Stockholm, Sweden
2019-03-19 Copenhagen, Denmark
2018-11-13 Riga, Latvia
2018-06-04 Tallinn, Estonia
2017-11-01 Turku, Finland
2017-06-12 Berlin, Germany
2016-10-19 Pärnu, Estonia
2016-06-10 Copenhagen, Denmark
2016-04-27 Rostock, Germany
2015-09-22 Gdansk, Poland
2015-06-15 Jurmala, Latvia
2015-03-05 Berlin, Germany

 

Agendas 2019

Milestones

2019
  • Revision of Action Plan
  • Iniciation of Project Exchange meeting serial on "tourism cooperation in the BSR"
  • Pre-selection of 4 seed money applications
  • Update of PA Tourism website
  • Production of new PA Tourism leaflets
2016
2015